As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

The idea is that, besides creating money, enterprises need to complete social responsibilities. In my opinion, making profits are the top priority of businesses. I agree that social responsibilities also play an important role. On the one hand, it is believed that the more profits earned by enterprises, there are more taxes to pay the government. as a result, authorities may use these revenues in key fields such as education and health care leading to an improvement in life quality within the community. furthermore, by earning huge profits, firms can have the opportunity to grow their companies. for example, enterprises can use capital to create new job opportunities and expand their production. As a result, they reduce the percentage of unemployment in society and develop infrastructure. on the other hand, businesses also have responsibilities in society for several reasons. firstly wastes from industries may affect the environment such as global warming stemming from factory emissions, and responsible disposal of waste. for example, if factories installed waste treatment systems instead of discharging chemical wastes into rivers, water pollution could be controlled. secondly, firms should put money into the community to help those who are less fortunate. For instance, there are big corporations between Unilever and Vinamilk that may enhance their public image through scholarships and philanthropic actions in conclusion, although I recognize that making profits is the fundamental principle of business. I argue that firms should profoundly reflect upon their social responsibility.