Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that some people can achieve their goals mostly attributable to fortune instead of their own hard work. however, I completely disagree with this opinion. on the one hand, I believe that individuals need have clear targets and perseverance that can achieve their aims and become successful in whatever they do. hard-working people usually attain their goals. For example, steve jobs spent thousands of hours coding and working to make Apple a huge success. Another example is Nick Vujicic a motivational speaker who suffered from a rare disorder due to the absence of four limbs, but with diligence and striving to learn new things, he gained degrees and now he is traveling around the world to inspire others by his example. there for people need who work hard to achieve their success. on the other hand, it is true that whether someone can gain their aims or not does not depend on a fortune because we do not know exactly the time when luck comes, people waiting for luck to come leads to not only can not complete their aims but is also time-consuming and cause disappointed. For instance, in crucial exams, some students tend to go to the temple to pray for luck, but fortune does not come with them if they do not study hard. Moreover, people may be lucky occasionally, but if they rely on luck throughout their lives they will almost certainly be disappointed and time-consuming. in conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that just working hard to follow their passion till the end leads to success