People believe that they should keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued sometimes that citizens should reserve their earnings and be exempt from tax-paying obligation. While I can understand the reason why such a claim is accepted by some people, I disagree with this proposal and I do believe that paying taxes is necessary and rewarding. On the one hand, I admit that it is understandable for individuals to propose keeping all their money without paying to their states. Firstly, citizens ought to have the autonomy to manage their incomes as they earn them by themselves. Secondly, with exclusive and complete dominance in their s, individuals' motivation to work and make money would be greatly stimulated. Thirdly, citizens are under greater financial pressure and struggle to afford the taxes nowadays than before; for example, they need to spend more savings due to the bills of housing, education, traffic, and healthcare, such a large amount of money has already accounted for the majority of their expenditure. Therefore taxes exert a heavier burden on their shoulders. However, it is unreasonable to abandon taxes levy and would cause many detrimental effects on the development of a nation. To begin with, if people's tax-paying obligation is canceled, government organs will be lack of funds to operate, and thus not only progress in the field of people's livelihood may be blocked but also the society may fall into chaos. Secondly, without taxation narrowing the financial gap between the rich and the poor, social inequity may be far more serious. It is foreseeable that wealthy ones would be wealthier and the needy would get poorer, which would trigger severe conflicts. Last but not least, compared to government which allocates collected taxes properly and efficiently in the bigger picture for the sake of the society as a whole, individuals spend all their incomes only according to their own will, which may lead to extreme waste of money and egoism. In conclusion, my view is that there are many reasons behind the preferences of cancelling taxation, but I would argue that it is detrimental and infeasible because of the severe consequences brought about.