Some people think government should spent money on languages that are dying and a few number of people uses them, some think this is a waste of resources. Discuss both views and tell what's your take on this issue.

ome people argued about spending the government money on languages that are dying. While some of them think it is a waste of funds, I believe that is more important to keep money to provide a better environment for nations instead of spending it on rare languages. On the one hand, some of them believe that the implementation of government expenditure on rare languages is a crucial way to preserve the diversity of languages and the culture of countries. For example, a recent study shows that China has different languages in villages and cities. While I believe there is no need for these diversities. On the other hand, the advantages of inserting these expenditures in improving health and contributing to the development of the country outweigh the spending of these funds on languages. This is because the English language has become more popular among residents and the benefits of keeping the money for living standards is more beneficial. For instance, it has been shown the United States is one of the advanced countries and they speak one language. I believe that we should consider people’s life essentials rather than wasting them. In conclusion, spending a lot of expenditure on rare languages to preserve the diversity and the culture of these cities is logical for most nations. Most people these days tend to use only two languages and there are different aspects of our lives that need consideration. I recommended the government should make a survey and see if the benefits will overcome the disadvantages or not.