Today, fashion is becoming more and more important in choosing clothes. What are the reasons? Do you think the trend is positive or negative?

These days, it is a common trend that young people follow the updated trend when choosing what to wear. Fashion industries have become one of the important aspects of people's lives, especially in big cities. This essay will discuss the main reasons why fashion has become more important and provide examples of why this may actually be a positive trend. There are a few factors why the young community pay too much attention to fashion these days. First of all, the advancement of the internet and broadcasting technology make it a lot easier for people to share their daily outfits. For example, social media influencers and celebrities always appear in public with new outfits, and this, is considered as a new trend by their fans and followers. Secondly, big fashion companies have continued to advertise their brand-new products by using famous artists, singers or even young politicians. Thus, makes their products really appealing to the customers. Although it may be true that, this trend could cost a lot of money to spend on clothes, I believe that this trend could be seen as a positive situation. First, it could stimulate the economy of one country. Take for example in Indonesia, a new trend in clothing and outfits has opened the opportunity for small companies to become re-sellers where they provide brand new products from other countries. Therefore, buyers do not need to go abroad just to own shoes or clothes worn by their favourite celebrities. In addition, the enhancement of fashion businesses may also provide new employment for many people. This, helps the government with unemployment issues. In conclusion, people these days value fashion as an important factor in their appearance because of the massive advertisement made by big model industries through social media. Although it seems that this direction may be a waste of money, it could bring advantages such as an increased employment rate and economic value.