Now, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that lecture waste time. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. In my opinion, class is critical for students academically and for life, no matter how much we might be against the idea. The main obstacle would appear to be lectures are essential for understanding the materials. This means that many education institutions put expert teachers for each subject who have abilities to reach knowledge to students ’ minds easily and tell them what is important, the areas should they focus on it, and how can question come from this topic. For example, the last research for OxfordUniversity showed that the majority of students passed the courses because they were attending the lesson, rather than others who failed in the same courses due to neglect. Consequently, lectures could help students to increase their performance academically. A further issue is that lectures may be able to develop skills and prepare learners for life. For instance, it makes individuals care about time because they get used to attending lessons on time or they will be punished by the teacher. Moreover, it allows the scholar to coordinate their studies as part of group work, hopefully making their lesson less teacher_led and more about autonomous learning. This itself teaches study skills such as independence as well as communication skills between other students or teachers. Hence, lectures can improve pupil's characterter. It is true that there are sonegativesives to students for attending class, most notably wasting their time because most teachers are reading materials without explaining. Despite this, it seems that for many adolescent people, these issues are outweighed by the pleasure which can develop students academically and their skills. ‏ To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives then the negative points of this nation may not be underestimated.