In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think that this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, having their own accommodation rather than hiring one is so vital for individuals. This is due to the fact that possessing a proper house gives people a feeling of economic security. I undoubtedly consider that this is a positive phenomenon since it provided people with some solutions to take difficult moments. In today’s world of rush economic and social changes owning a private home gives individuals a lot of freedom and a stressless life because they feel safer and economically protected in their one accommodation. A person may lose his job or the source of his income and may get into an economically bad situation, in this case having his own home helps him to come out of this situation. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, when most governments took measures such as lockdowns of cities and industrial sites, a lot of people suffered economically. According to some statistics in this situation, those individuals with proper homes suffered less than others who live in rented accommodation. Some of them launched their own business from home. As for me, I think having a private home is a positive situation since it guarantees stressless life and gives you more opportunities to overcome difficult moments, Moreover, it is traditionally considered the best equity that one can leave for his future generation. In conclusion, in most places, individuals prefer possessing their own home since it gives them financial security and more opportunity during their life. It is also considered a kind of heritage that could be left to one’s children.