Most countries aim to improve their standard of living through economic development, but many important social values can be lost as a result. Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that the main goal of many nations is to elevate the standard of living of their people through economic evolution. While it is a commonly held belief that many important social values may disappear, there is also an argument that opposes this view. I consider that many pros will occur as a result of economic development, which outweighs its drawbacks. To begin, development of economic status is a crucial thing for any country worldwide, as it determines its class, being a developed or developing country. In other words, if the economy of any country is strong, so the government will be able to achieve progress in various fields, which makes its nation from developed countries like the USA or the UK. In addition, the standard of living of individuals in any world region all over the world is controlled by its economic status, which means when the economy is weak, the standard of living of humans is low. For instance, most African countries have poor economies, so their population experience bad living conditions. Another point to consider is social values, when the economic status of a country improves, this leads to the creation of many vacant jobs with higher salaries, which may make people busy, consequently, social meetings may decrease. It is possible to say that many benefits are accomplished as a result of the progress of the economy because it elevates the standard of living of humans, so they cover their expenses and live comfortably. Moreover, the budget of the nation has enough money to finance various projects and research in multiple fields such as medicine. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the development of economic status is the key for any nation to ward progress, and it brings so many benefits.