In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions?

Voting is the direct activity for citizens to express their opinion. Younger people, the new generation of every society, however, are neglecting to use their rights. These might rooted from the slump in interest and awareness in political situations. By the way, government and parents still can encourage children to vote by implanting them about political news and voting regulations. First of all, youths nowadays don't seem to engage with political situations because of the ignorance of the governmental's influence. As a teen, they received little to no effect from what the government is doing; as such, they don't care whoever will win the Prime Minister position. In Thailand, for example, before kids coming to an age legally to vote, they have little to no knowledge about the public's laws, governmental system, or any political history. Children perceive not only taking a poll, but also every political activity as a kind of taboo; meaning it's an adults' duty, not theirs. Eventually, adolescents decide to be absent on polling day. Anyways, this problem is still possible to solve by simply educating young people about the government and political situation. Government can regulate the mandatory curriculum to include more information about the public systems and current political circumstances. Furthermore, parents should implant their offspring by supporting more controversial conversations about how's going on in politics, maybe asking teens to express any perspectives. As a result, I consider youths would become more participative in governmental situation; they will feel as being a part of the society more. In conclusion, the loss in interest and participation regarding politics in adolescents should be taken in the society concern considerably. Parents and governmental personnel can encourage young people to becoming more participative in political situations by informing youths about the ongoing situation, stressing on what teens would be affected from authorities decision.