Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Customers are opposed to climbing numbers of advertisements from competing businesses. The essay will discuss how serious this fact may affect shoppers and ways to avert its risks. To begin with, this trend has several influences on shoppers. One of the main effects of this problem is ads may create unnecessary buying needs or lead to over-shopping. Therefore, this can make consumers spend too much money or buy unnecessary products, causing financial waste. For instance, young people today are exposed to a lot of social networks so they are exposed to a lot of ads that lead to over-shopping and waste. Obviously, too much advertising will make consumers unable to distinguish between quality and poor-quality products. This causes customers' wrong decisions. For example, Shampoo is being advertised abundantly with the function of preventing falling hair, I bought it, but it does not perform as its promotion. However, there are a variety of measures which can be taken to protect them. Firstly, Avoid advertising messages that are inaccurate or lacking information that can lead to misunderstandings and confusion in the minds of shoppers. Buyers only buy If the advertisement is well-designed and has a clear message. In fact, nowadays, there are many fake brands, so before buying, they should look carefully at that brand as buyer feedback. Avoid buying poor-quality products. Secondly, authorities should legislate and regulate the number of times ads are displayed on the Internet. For instance, Ads can be presented once or twice, but if there are more than two times, the company will be fined. In conclusion, although advertisements have some specific impacts on customer purchases, there are a number of viable solutions to counteract this problem.