Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The world is divided among people with two views, one who believes that the only way of getting a highly paid job is an outstanding qualification while the other section trusts that holding the required employment background is the driving factor behind the same. I think the former proposition is more rational and this essay will further elaborate my views leading to a suitable conclusion. Initiating with the first school of thought, many opine that education is indispensable in order to get a competitive salary. I strongly agree with this point as it opens the gate of opportunities for many, starting with the interviews to communication skills, everything is packaged in a reputed degree. To cite an example, many colleges in India including IITs and IIMs have produced scholars with the highest-paid packages over the last few decades. Moreover, graduates from such institutions remain in top-most priority for multinational companies. On the contrasting side, there is a community whose opinion says that experience works better than education when it comes to jobs with huge incentives. It makes sense in the scenarios where a person is already employed and has been working in the same field for many years and thus, his knowledge is considered unbeatable opposing to any bookish information. For instance, a close friend of mine has experienced his skills in the field of web designing by self-learning and practising and today he is making millions out of his passion. To conclude, degrees versus familiarity with the concepts have always been a debatable topic. In my view, one must focus on getting the required schooling in order to get the benefits in this cut-throat environment. I think the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.