Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extern do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that national and municipality leaders should invest money in railways rather than roads. I totally agree with this view because rail transport reduces air pollution from vehicles and is convenient for individuals. These issues are discussed below. First and foremost, governments should spend more on railways because these are more friendly to the environment (in terms of air pollution) than cars. Nowadays, certain places have trains that are powered by electricity. This is very crucial for having a clean environment. For example, the German state has been pushing for years to completely eliminate all types of trains that use coal and other forms of fuel. Their imagination is that the country should maintain good standards as a steward of the environment and reduce the pollutants that usually come from cars driven by people. In addition to the point above, trains are more convenient than vehicles for people travelling daily to work and other places. Many vehicle drivers complain about traffic congestion causing them to travel long hours to relatively short distances. It makes sense, therefore, for an individual to get on the train and reach their destination faster and without many challenges. For instance, a survey recently conducted in Hong Kong found that many people prefer to use the metro train to move around the city. These study participants mentioned traffic congestion (when driving) and convenience (when using the train) as their reasons for choosing rail transport. In conclusion, therefore, this essay totally agrees with the view that trains rather than cars should be promoted and supported by governments to reduce air pollution and to make mobility easier for people. These issues have been highlighted in the essay above.