In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? ive reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own nowledge or experience.

In some countries, children are believed that they can succeed if they do hard-working. In my opinion, this message can inspire and motivate children over their hardships. However, it can also cause delusion and disappointment for the children. On the one hand, teaching children industriously could guarantee success and have several advantages. First of all, it can motivate children, especially those who believe innate talents determine success. A case in point is that when learning a second language, which is a challenging and time-consuming process, children need to truly understand that hard work, and is not a talent. The time people spend more on that sector, the better they got. For instance, we have Cristiano Ronaldo, one of the best football players of all time, who had a poor childhood in a slum in Portugal. Despite his family circumstances, Cristiano spent thousands and thousands of hours, determined on his training and the remaining part is history. More importantly, it can also develop children a positive mentally, which is better for their adult life. On the other hand, the biggest disadvantage of the notion that diligence ensures success is that it may mislead children into some tasks in which hard work is not playing an important role. For example, a kid who wants to become a professional singer may waste time in voice training without considering the lack of musical sense he or she had. Another case in point for this issue is that most painters need to have their sense of aesthetics and unique style of art, not just training, as a result, the well-known painters in the world are extremely rare. In conclusion, teaching children that training is a way to success is a good way to motivate the children in their step of life. However, such teaching may not be the best for some kinds of tasks that hard-work does not mean anything