Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, school-aged children have been teaching a second language in elementary schools. While I accept that learning foreign languages at an early age might have some drawbacks, I believe that its benefits are more significant for students. In fact, teaching foreign tongues can carry some unnecessary burdens on students. One of the main reasons is that children are requested to spend more time studying than normal practices. Therefore, learning an additional language which is usually not a required subject at primary school can cause heavy stress for them for instance. As a result, they might face negative effects such as mental health issues due to a lack of relaxing time and a larger amount of schoolwork. However, I believe that these disadvantages are outweighed by their upsides. Firstly, primary school years are the best time for teaching foreign languages to youngsters. This would provide them with more opportunities to explore knowledge about other cultures around the world. For example, when studying English via songs, and movies…, children can also learn about the rich histories and cultures of English-speaking countries. Secondly, learning a secondary language has positive impacts on developing communication skills for students. They would be able to communicate easily with foreigners which would foster their confidence to step into society. In conclusion, despite the fact that teaching foreign languages could lead to some drawbacks for school children, it seems to me that its advantages are more beneficial for them, particularly in studying and pursuing professional careers in the future.