Having a lot of international sports events may promote world peace. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today's world is under the effects of hate crimes and cross-country terrorism. It is often believed that events such as intercountry business meetings will help deliver the message of peace and brotherhood in the world. I completely agree with this view. Any sport, if played in the right character, has several advantages for society. Firstly, it helps to instil the character of nationalism in each human being. Both the players and spectators get emotionally stirred by a feeling of pride in one's own country. Playing the respective national anthems before any intercountry sporting event is an example to prove this point. Secondly, we cannot deny the fact that it gives tremendous joy when the essence of the game overcomes the petty barriers of community and cultures because national teams often have troupes from different origins and backgrounds. This helps to spread the message of oneness and unity in diversity. Last but not least, International sport meet help to ease the tension between the warring community as sports often serves as a binding factor between them. To explain this, passion for cricket is a common trend which binds the neighbouring society India and Pakistan. International one-day games and test matches show us that the players of both communities are quite friendly and amicable off the field. This helps to spread the feeling of brotherhood and mutual admiration. It is not unusual to see the list congratulating each other or laughing at a joke. This teaches us to respect each individual for his values, regardless of the intercountry political disputes. Hence, these play events between different states show us that the human spirit and regard for humanity are above political issues and tensions. In conclusion, I completely agree with the opinion that sport played at the International level helps in easing tensions between the public and helping to spread the message of tolerance, peace, and brotherhood.