Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

Whilst many folks prefer to explore new opportunities such as visiting different places or trying different cuisines, others find comfort to do the same things that they know of. In my opinion, people should explore different things, because, not only does it expand their horizons but also keep them away from the boredom of doing repetitive things. On the one hand, the proponents of the former stance believe that engaging themselves in new experiences leads to an interesting and thrilling life. This is because they can expand their horizons by learning and gaining fruitful experiences from new challenges. Moreover, there is no feeling of boredom while trying new adventures which makes the person's life exciting. To exemplify, travelling to different parts of the world helps a tourist to learn new cultures and traditions of that place and simultaneously, enables cultural tolerance. On the other hand, few people oppose this attitude of living because of the insecurity of failure and also, the incapability of learning new skills. In simpler words, these people prefer to live in their comfort zone. Such individuals feel insecure about their decisions that may backfire, and adversely affect their lifestyle. For instance, some professionals might not want to change their job because they might have to face rejection or find difficulty in learning new skills. Hence they tend to keep working in the same job. Additionally, a number of people are incapable of socialising and adopting new ways to do their jobs. To recapitulate, a number of people accept change in a positive way because it allows them to explore and learn new experiences which keeps them adventurous and excited. However, others, tend to live a monotonous lifestyle due to the insecurity of failure and adaptability. I strongly believe that people should engage themselves in exploring different things, which helps them to build their overall personality.