It is often said “when in Rome, do as the Romans do” Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they visit? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

Nowadays,many people frequently say "When in Rome,do as the Romans do" and this quote got a big spread throughout the world.In this,essay I would like to discuss why each person ought to adapt and accept the culture of the country he visits and think about whether it is possible or not to learn a lifestyle without knowing the language. To begin with, I will give two reasons why we should follow the rules of the country we travel to. Firstly,in a foreign,territory you ought to act like possessiner of territory do. For instance,if someone came to your home and started trying to change your rules,you would be furious by his actions, due to the fact that it is abrasive from your guest. Secondly,if you are willing to be the desired guest,you need to obey the laws of territory that you are going to.In simple words,if you showed respectiveness to someone,they would double it to you. To start with, I will give two reasons why it is nearly impossible to learn a culture without adequate skills of language.First of all,it would be very complicated to communicate with people.Not only can not you entertain yourself,but also you can not understand the culture of the local people.Because of the fact that people create culture,so to engage in the lifestyle of local people you need to get in touch with them. Moreover,it also will be complex to read books and newspaper in local language. Consequently, you will not understand the culture,given the fact that books and writing all profoundly and significantly affect culture. In conclusion,we need to appreciate the rules of the country we travel to,to be desired quest and just be polite people. In addition,you can not learn a culture without knowing the language, due to the fact that language is 95 per cent of our history and culture.