Prison is the common way most countries try to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide the public a better education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a tendency for global unification. The cultural borders are erasing between nations. Traditions, habits, and languages become more common and understandable. One of the outcomes of this process is the traditional clothes, that, unfortunately, are forgotten under the pressure of modern conventional style. In this essay, I will discuss the positive and negative points of this tendency and provide some conclusions. It is obvious that year after year countries and folks lose their cultural identity. People forget unique traditions, history, art, and even language. This is the main drawback of globalization. Moreover, we become similar in our habits, clothes, which we wear, cuisine, what we prefer, etcetera. Generally speaking, all these processes lead us to uniformity and cultural degradation. At the same time, this trend has a few positive moments. People from various folks and different continents become closer to each other. It means that violent conflict and crucial controversies tend to be much more mitigative and easy to overcome. Perhaps, it is the undeniable pro of this tendency. Besides, the process of collaboration and mixing diverse national traditions, clothes, and arts leads to the creation of a new culture that includes the best of individual national characteristics. In conclusion, the disappearance of national customs, such as various clothes and art, is a negative effect of modern life. Meanwhile, we should notice, that this trend might have some advantages in terms of overcoming differences between peoples, cultures, and religions. From my point of view, It is very important today to find ways to resolve conflicts between nations and become closer to each other.