what are the pros and cons for children of watching television?

Nowadays, Children are involved in watching television. They spend hours and hours on their gadgets. In this,essay I will highlight both advantages and disadvantages for offspring of watching television. Let's begin by overlooking the advantages of watching TV One of the main benefits is that television programs can be educative, as there are many channels designed especially for youngsters to watch and learn. For example, "Planet Animal" is one of the best channels that provide knowledge about wildlife. Another advantage is that sitting as a family watching TV bounden the relationship between family members. In other words, the digital age has created a close zone for everyone in a house. Individuals do not cooperate with each other, each one of them is immersed in his or her virtual world. So, television may socialise children with their parents. On the other side of the argument, one of the major drawbacks is that watching TV for long hours make cause health and psychological issues. Research has proved that being in front of the screen for a long period for children leads them to imitate unwelcoming behaviour. For instance, Watching violent shows may influence them to be violent and bad-tempered. Also, obesity is one of the downsides of watching television. Children often become couch potatoes by sitting and eating snacks while watching television for hours. In conclusion, people argue about the pros and cons of children watching television. Personally, I believe watching TV for minimum hours is a good way for children to learn things as long as they manage to deal with its danger.