Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In today's world, citizens with health issues are trying alternative medicine to treat their illnesses instead of going to their usual clinics. I tend to believe that it is a negative development and this essay will elaborate on this idea. To begin with, traditional medicine comes from the past when people had no better treatment than alternative one, which contained only natural ingredients without chemistry. It could be fruits, meat or herbs. For instance, in Kazakh,culture there is a thing called oily tail that is used to help people to get better. Even though mentioned above things are from our past, they are popular even today and result in the belief that it really helps along with thoughts, it is better than technological medicine. Use of this by ill people leads to negative consequences such as the risk of being scammed, undertreated or worsening health conditions. There may be many frauds that lie about alternative treatment merely fooling patients. For example, fraud can say that smoke that the patient smells is for killing all bacteria, while,actually it is an aroma herb. As a result, undertreated patients believe that their condition will become good and wait for it, whereas it gets worse and get to the point of extreme danger. Another case is the danger of this type of treatment when a doctor misused needles and made his patient unable to walk. To sum up, using alternative medicine is not leading to positive consequences because of its dangers.