Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has always been argued that advertising plays an important role to buy something, whereas opponents consider that it is a usual thing that does not pay much attention to the customers. In my opinion, I favour the former perspective; however, this essay shall dwell on both viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, the fundamental benefit of advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things is that nowadays, people have hectic schedule, so it is a better to buy new goods with the assistance of adverts as they may check feedback of the products and choose better one. Moreover, individuals can save money of commuting because when humans order any types of product online, they provide free of cost delivery. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that in India 65% of people prefer to buy things by watching advertisements as they gain an authentic knowledge of products from advertisements. On the other hand, some adverts display wrong products front of the public which puts an adverse impact on people's well-being such as when they represent body products facewash, soap and many more that gives allergies to human beings. Consequently, they become ugly. For example, an article published by The Tribune newspaper showed that approximately 45% of people believe if anybody want to purchase products related to their body, they should directly visit to the shops. To conclude, although a few advertisements illustrate wrong information to the citizens for earning huge amounts of money, I personally think that it is an optimal way to buy things with the aid of ads as these days the majority of people are busy in their work and advertising give facility of free delivery.