Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because we see the same TV shows, advertisements, fashion and follow the same brands. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent times, it is becoming more apparent that each country's individuality is being lost. We are constantly bombarded with the same movies, fashion and advertisements. I believe that the advantages are greater than the disadvantages which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, it reduces racism and promotes tolerance. This is because if people have more in common, then they are more likely to overlook their differences. People would be more likely to accept each other's differences and in turn, have less arguments. Therefore, there would be less tension amongst countries, which increases the likelihood of peace. For example, t-shirt and jeans is an acceptable form of clothing all over the world, we can see evidence of this from the poorest to the richest countries. However, there are some disadvantages. Having the same culture in different parts of the world would reduce variety and make life more boring. This is due to the fact that having the same shows, fashion and food would eventually numb our minds, making us remain in our comfort zones. Eventually, we would begin to dislike the hobby. For example, listening to the same type of music repeatedly would make us more prone to dislike it in the future. In conclusion, diversity and culture is what give us our identity. Without this we would live a life that's not only boring but one without purpose. Therefore, I believe it is important that we preserve each nation's culture as we continue to develop and evolve as human beings.