Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the ultra-modern epoch, the need for healthcare facilities has been inclining rapidly. Although few people believe that government should give more importance to healthcare and neglect other sectors, I partially accord with this notion. My viewpoints will be explicated in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there are a wide array of reasons why people reckon that healthcare facilities should be rising. The most significant reason is to avoid the long queues at the hospitals to get treated. The civic hospital, for example, has long queues even in an emergency as it is the one and only hospital in Brampton. Therefore, if more hospitals are constructed it will lead to quick treatment. Another worth considering reason is that more hospitals or walk-in clinics will help to increase the efficiency of treatment provided to patients. To elaborate, more hospitals and doctor choices will be available so that people can go to other hospitals if not treated correctly at one. On the contrary, despite having the arguments there are a plethora of disagreements on this phenomenon. The first and foremost reason is that the education sector is of the same importance as health care. To clarify, if there will be no sufficient schools for education there will be an insufficient number of doctors graduating to fill vacancies at the hospitals. As a result, it leads to a shortage of staff. Besides, the scientific research sector is also of great significance. The NGU in India, for instance, is struggling to find more scientists to conduct researches that are pending, for the importance of the country. Consequently, leading to delays in a few most important researches. These arguments show that other sectors are also considerably important for society’s betterment. To conclude, I would like to ingeminate that as giving more and more importance to health care has its own importance, similarly, other sectors are also indispensable for the growth of the country. Thus, the government should give equal importance to all sectors.