The younger generation is mainly responsible for the least technological developments. How far do you agree?

These days, technology has become inseparable in modern societies. Some claim the younger generation plays the main role in recent development in technology, while some say it stands on the shoulders of a giant from the previous century. I agree to an extent that the young generation contributes to the majority of nowadays technology while acknowledging the inventions from the previous generations. This essay will discuss my points of view and provide some examples to support them. Firstly, most of the latest influential technology companies are found and managed by people younger than fifty years old. They gained great success by challenging the status quo with new perspectives and targeting children to young adults. For example, The founder of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg is still under 45 years old as this essay written, and his business inspired the blossom of other social media in the 2000s. Secondly, the usage of technology rose rapidly only in the last decade. It is clear that the majority of its users are the younger generations. For instance, almost all children are exposed to technology like tablets and mobile phones as early as 1 year old, and the skills of using these devices are essential for their education, while many elders have no interest in learning them. In other words, the younger generations encourage the improvement of technological development the most. On the other hand, some may say the dramatic growth of technology can only happen with the knowledge from the previous generations. Without the inventors of the computer and internet, young people would not be able to create any online media or device we rely on nowadays. All in all, while I believe in the contribution of inventions from the past, there is no doubt the younger generations like Zuckerberg, children, teens and young adults are mainly responsible for the latest technological developments. In my opinion, the next generation will overpass this one and bring in more innovative ideas.