Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree ith this view.

Spending funds on different sectors has become a major issue to concern for higher authorities. Some people believe that money should be spent not on the arts but on other important educational sectors. I agree with the above statement to some extent; however, I do believe that spending some cash on the arts is not wrong as the arts promote creativity and relaxation among youth. To commence with, other education sectors such as science and information technology are considered to be more imperative because they provide better career opportunities and self-employment options to individuals. In other words, if the students opt for science or take computers as their major subjects then in future they get a variety of jobs, since, these subjects are highly demanding. Moreover, students can also become self-independent by running their own coaching institutes and earning money. For instance, in India, it is observed from the latest surveys that youngsters who took computers or science become more successful in comparison with their peers who took easy subjects such as arts or humanities. On the other hand, saying that the government is wasting their monetary funds on the arts is not right as it assists humans to become more innovative and renders relaxation. To explain more, there is no doubt that art is so soothing that it provides calmness to the soul of a person. For example, it is seen in numerous medical conditions that patients get treatment through the beauty of the art and get cured through such therapies. Additionally, the public gets a chance to become more creative by thinking about different aspects of the art and craft and start thinking in an imaginary way. In conclusion, the government should spend more funds on other essential sectors; nonetheless, spending some amount of cash on the arts will also be fruitful in future as it will help society to broaden their horizons and impart positivity in their minds.