many television news programmes show pictures of events in the news which people find upsetting. While television has a duty to report important news, it should not bring disturbing images into people’s homes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the wife and the husband of most households these days are employed, so; some of them think that grandparents should look after their offspring, whereas others prefer to send them to childcare centres for better care. This essay will discuss both these views, and I believe that it will be better if childcare centres take care of babies. At the outset, in our,era most parents often work because they want to earn more money. But, the dilemma which is mostly faced by these parents is that they do not have time to look after their children, therefore, some of them ask grandparents to take care of the children. Although it could be beneficial, some issues might occur. For example, some grandparents experience chronic diseases like cardiovascular diseases or symptoms of dementia, or epilepsy, so, if parents leave their babies to them, children will be at risk. In addition to,that some other grandparents do not know how to deal with children, such as; they do not know how to feed them which also may be harmful to babies. In contrast, most childcare centres recently use modern methods to provide the best care for children, as; they want to keep all children in safe conditions. For instance, they will classify the children based on age to provide each class with the essential requirements that they need, hence; the safety concept will be ensured. Moreover, if any child suffers from any acute or chronic illness, they know how to deal well with his condition because they can refer him to a doctor immediately. On top of that, childcare centres have a lot of experts in different fields, for instance; game experts can design specific plays for each stage of children based on age, and this scientific behaviour will help children to develop thinking skills easily. In conclusion, even though leaving children to grandparents to take care of them might be a solution in some difficult situations, it could be risky in some other conditions, so; parents should examine the situation well before they decide to leave their babies to grandparents or not. But I believe that children's centres are the best places for children to receive care, instead of leaving them to grandparents.