Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

I believe the governments should spend a higher amount of money on railways rather than roads. We will be discussing whether should or should not spend more money on this type of transportation. The main purpose of investing in trains is about causing far less pollution to the environment. They almost do not produce CO and SO4 compared to cars and other transportation varieties. Thanks to that; individuals, forests and animals do not get exposed to these harmful gases. It is not only that but, also with investment in the railways, we can decrease the density of traffic and shorten the destination time throughout the world. Because they are not stopping at the lights but only at stations, the distance between stations is nearly five to ten kilometres at least, to reduce the time of the journey. In addition to that, people can save money by not buying any vehicle, even a bike, and not spending any money on gas. In the post-quarantine economy, to humans, keeping money in their pocket does matter much more than saving the environment from pollution. Although, there are numerous disadvantages too. For example, this transportation system sometimes makes you use more than one train and in the end that could conclude in wasting your precious time. Or if workers do strike for a week could cost you a job. Furthermore, there could be some problem with the rail and this may lock you down to which station you are for a good time. To conclude, even though there are some disadvantages still the advantages outnumber the disadvantages. Therefore, governments should invest their money in the railway system to make everyone's life better.