Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, clothes have become part of fashion and trends and the way people convey themselves through fabrics could be influenced by several things. some believe that what people wear can tell us a great deal about a person’s background, character, and culture. It seems this statement is accurate on some levels, which will be mentioned here. Firstly, it is a much-discussed subject that culture has affected the choice of clothes, meaning that a citizen would feel involved in a society provided that they pursue the goals of the culture and heritage there. Examples can be seen in those who live in an Islamic country in which clothes are accompanied by hijab and special outfits or in Japan, what people wear as a traditional costume in their celebrations represents their historical background which is exclusive to the Japanese, hence their outfit would demonstrate the specific culture to a great extent. Secondly, what a person chooses to wear not only does indicate the atmosphere in which they are brought up but also declares a lot about specific personality features. By this, we mean that should everyone be able to express their character, they could benefit from their appearance. For instance, metal music fans usually wear black costumes or artists’ clothes are usually inspired by the specific art they have sought. Admittedly, in this advanced and busy world, people ’s attires have become more casual and are limited to simple clothes like jeans and T-shirts to save the time of picking up, but one’s style tells more than shallow materials and it is possible to anticipate kinds of personality and culture as well. To sum up, our garment options could indicate a lot about who we are and what lifestyle we have. Although people might tend to alter convenient outfits, the main effects of heritage and culture alongside personalities shouldn’t be undermined.