Education is not a luxury but a basic human right & as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?’

Presently, an increasing number of people do not have the opportunity to take formal education. One of the problems is the cost is too high for the lower class. Parents have to pay for books, uniforms, and monthly tuition. In fact, I strongly agree that education is not a luxury and should be free for citizens for two main reasons. The main reason is education is essential for the development of the country. Children are the future generation. It means that they will take an important part in government or society. Moreover, it is a must for the government to offer free education in order to prepare them to get a better future. For instance, students need to learn how to do good presentations in front of their friends, it will be essential for them to practice delivering speeches in front of the public. As a result, youngsters can be successful as the next generation. The following reason is to increase the economy of citizens. By getting free education, youngsters can learn basic skills and prior knowledge needed to take future jobs. They will be more ready for their future. For illustration, students learn to count complex maths which will be beneficial if they will become merchants someday. Consequently, the economic rate will be growth and the number of homeless will decline. To sum up, it is becoming increasingly common for people to not take formal education because of the cost. People have to pay for books, uniforms, and monthly fees. However, the government must take action to make free education for youngsters. It will be important to the countries' development and economic rate. I am firmly convinced that education is not a luxury thing but a basic need for every child.