Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the necessity of collaboration in academic themes is singled out as a concern preoccupied educationists. It is irrefutable that companionship and high team morale can optimize the learning process, however, I oppose this ineffective method. On the one hand, being communally held accountable for a project will coerce youngsters to perform according to their teammates. Not only does it require students to exert themselves to reach a target, but it also implicitly instils a sense of community among them. This may stimulate all-around development by its far-reaching implications, such as spurring the growth of verbal skills and gathering consummate mastery in some particular fields with the aid of their peers. For instance, if a school lecture entails frequent teamwork, children, especially those in their formative years, intangible merits will ensue as an indispensable byproduct. On the other hand, it is commonly asserted that single work may bolster students’ confidence since they gain a monopoly over their affairs. When intrusions deriving from external factors and the prospect of being pried into the personal learning process are eliminated, your determination towards the culminated goals can not be unwavering. For example, those who are the focal point of their task, as they need to fit in every role to accomplish a designated process, they are more likely to adopt problem-solving skills and self-reliance. Although successfully imbuing children with a feeling of belonging, stagnation can recur when the group’s members are asked to firmly adhere to the defined plan. By that, individuals’ potential will be rendered in total neglect, leaving alone the possible conflicts. Certainly, adolescents can explore their strong suit by embarking on a self-paced journey. In conclusion, reflecting teamwork benefits as reinforcing collaboration skillsets and individual work flexibility, the latter advantages outweigh the former. Moreover, personal preference will help students choose their appropriate approach.