shopping is becomming more and more popular as a leasire activity. However, some people feel that his has a positive and negaive effects. Whhy is shopping so popular? What effects does its popularity have on indivuduals and society?

Presently, shopping has become pervasive among a sector of society as mere amusement. While some laud this unproductive hobby, others criticise it for a number of reasons. However, it is believed that purchasing inessential products may have a deleterious impact on impulse buyers. In the following lines, the reasons for his social malady and its effects will be thoroughly elaborated. In the beginning, there are a number of factors that induce shopping addicts to impulsively purchase unimportant commodities. In other words, when multinationals bombard their clients with advertising campaigns, they entice them to acquire their products without thorough consideration. For example, Zara, a renowned fashion chain, utilises glamorous figures to encourage many customers to buy clothes from their latest collection every year. Hence, what can be deduced is that many buyers are manipulated by international enterprises. In addition, the influence of such a malicious trait can have dire consequences. This means that apart from depleting individuals from their valuable savings, compulsive shopping may have a malignant effect on the social lives of such people. For instance, studies have shown that those who spend a great amount of time shopping have nothing exciting to share with their peers who spend their time in a more constructive way. Thus, what can be inferred is that not only does purchasing on impulse make shoppers incur heavy financial burdens, but it also enfeebles their social lives. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that shopping should not be regarded as a form of entertainment. Nevertheless, some multinational corporations exploit their capabilities and deceive their clients into purchasing their goods.