The car is possibly the most convenient and popular way of getting from A to B. However, due to its impact on the environment and the risk it poses to pedestrians and motorists, governments should take urgent steps to reduce our dependency on this mode of transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, innovation and progression in vehicles, especially cars have turned out to be a more suitable option for travelling. Therefore, some would argue that the government should imply a law on minimising the usage of personal cars, which could pass risks of pollution or maybe an accident. It seems to me that, the argument on limiting car transportation is insignificant and I have to disagree with this one. To begin with, advancement in various mode of transportation has not only brought benefits to our society but also dependence on other public transport have declined to some point. However, personal vehicles ought to be important in human lives, whereas travelling with family has become more convenient than it used to be. But there is some disagreement on this topic because some would feel that increasing private car ownership will flood the whole city into a traffic zone. Furthermore, whether the chance of car accidents or the likelihood of hit-and-run cases on pedestrians would become the prospect of this outcome. As a result, carbon emissions from petrol and diesel cars could create environmental concerns, such as air and noise pollution. On the other hand, even if the government decide to put a limitation on law or regulation on private vehicle usage, still many individuals will face catastrophic effects from accidents and pollution. For that reason, I should not allow myself to support this absurd argument. For instance, making public transportation more affordable could mishap these effects, rather than putting a stop to things. For example, the government should have to encourage people to stay relied on public buses and trains as a travelling companion, instead of stopping vehicle owners to use their cars. In conclusion, the innovation of electric vehicles with auto-breaking facilities for road safety will be the future of transportation to one point. In my opinion, several other things could be a possible threat to the community, but the restriction on regular things would not be the solution to this dilemma.