Some people think that streaming is great. Others think that students should study together. Discuss both views and give your opinion .

While some are of the opinion that students should be grouped according to their abilities, others claim that such a practice can be disadvantageous. In my opinion, streaming will help pupils perform well and at the same time, it will also help teachers conduct the lessons in the class effectively. On the one hand, it is maintained grouping learners based on their ability will bring about a number of positive impacts, and I agree. In other words, when students are placed in the same class based on their performance, students can maximize their learning capacities. It means students who tend to understand the lesson fast can move to another lesson without waiting for the slower-phased students. Similarly, students who feel that they need extra attention do not need to rush. As a result, this will help them learn in an effective environment. Moreover, some people think that when students are placed based on their abilities, educators can prepare the lessons well. Hence, they can come up with advanced materials for advanced students and vice versa. On the other hand, some people believe that streaming will demotivate students. This is because when they realize that well-performed students are in different classes, they will feel insecure and at the same time, it causes them to feel that they are less than others. Another reason is that if they are separated, there will not be competition among students. For instance, when a student sees another student performing well, she will in fact want to be like the student. However, in this case, such an urge will not be there because everyone has the same level of performance. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that streaming will be the best practice to ensure that every student can maximize their learning. If all schools practice the concept of streaming, all the students will achieve their potential.