Governments should spend spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays people dispose to use public transportations. Especially, they tend to use faster way of transport and ignore waiting in lines. I agree with the statement and firmly believe that governments should pay more money to maintain and upgrade the railway system instead of roads. The reason for that is trains are the fastest and most efficient choice for reaching your final destination compared to cars, buses and other vehicles which use the road. Firstly, nearly all individuals are keen to wake up as late as possible and with a faster system of carriage they get to rest more than they usually do. For instance, because of the density of traffic workers get up at least one or two hours earlier to arrive at their work. Therefore, they take the railway to avoid early rutin of theirs. Not only because it is faster but, also if you would glance at gas prices, you would comprehend that this is almost the cheapest way of transportation possible. In addition to that, trains are using coals to run themselves. Therefore, they are producing far less CO and SO4 in comparison to all transits which use roads. Thus; forests, animals and most importantly human beings are less likely to get exposed to these harmful gases if authorities start to spend some cash on a rail transportation system. To summarize, trains are a faster and healthier choice of carriage. Rail is a way better variation of transportation than the road. From my point of view, governments should do the required changes to the railway and finance authorities who are in charge of train transportation to maintain rail tracks.