What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people's attention to art? The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

People have been using arts and music to express themselves since prehistoric times, and the fact that they continue to do so shows how important it is. Funding of the sector is very important. People may argue that the public fund should be invested in other services which is equally important, however, there should be a balance. To begin with, there are ways those in power can draw the attention of society to appreciate art. Firstly, sponsorship of art exhibitions is a way to draw the attention of the public and other profile tourists to another country to show the craft and culture of the place. For example, every year in Lagos State, Nigeria there are fun fairs usually done to showcase every work of art in the state at large, and we have tourists coming in to see what piece can be purchased. Secondly, Music and Theatre is also a thing that brings everyone together irrespective of where you are from. When big concerts are held in the homeland the economy benefits. Finally, awards can be given to these artists to encourage them to be more. Although, there are reasons why others may think that public services will need more attention than entertainment. There are hospitals that need to be equipped and schools that should be built for the general public. For instance, there are rural areas that should be more developed with facilities for children that are currently compromised. Therefore, it can be viewed as the right thing to do. In conclusion, arts and entertainment are an important community builder. The impact of letting children and adults express themselves in a way they can do more healing mentally and emotionally.