Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world with higher economic concerns compared to the previous years, regarding inflation, scarcity of sources and increasing human population, it is not unreasonable for governments to put their highest concern on financial progress. However, a country’s development is highly reliant on adherence to all divisions; for example, education, tourism, agriculture and technology. I strongly believe that advancements in other areas besides the economy will contribute to the overall success of a nation while the opposite is also true. To begin with, our globe is grappling with many economic problems which are a result of various elements; pandemics, surging populations, wars and many more. To overcome these and mitigate the effects of it on citizens, nations need to have adequate economic sources and strategies, which makes economic progress an imperative topic. On the other hand, making it the only goal in a government’s agenda is not a productive manner for many people. They advocate that implementations to develop in all areas will not only raise intelligent generations and contribute to the country’s independence, but will also enhance economic growth. For instance, a soar in agriculture, manufacturing and exporting goods will provide lucrative deals even only from the tariffs being received. In addition to it, raising smart generations will undoubtedly impede a possible decay and preserve consistency and perseverance. All in all, there are different opinions and perspectives on whether economic progress should be the main aspect or all areas require attention. From my point of view, a country’s overall growth entails enhancement in various subjects, hence strategies aiming at this are substantial.