Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, a lot of offices utilize open-space designs rather than separate rooms for work. In my opinion, the merits of open-space designs for workplace outweigh the demerits, because the open-space designs is economical for companies as well as contribute to enhance productivity among staff. On the one hand, The primary downside of open-space designs for workplace is can leads to spread diseases among employees. This is because employees are in the same place, which means they breath the same air. For example, when the Covid-10 pandemic started companies with open space designs for work is the most places struggle with widespread of this virus. Therefore, the open space designs for workplaces make staff are more vulnerable to get illnesses, which this can have a negative impact on the performance of emoplyees. On the other hand, I would like to argue that the benefits of open-space designs for work significantly far more than drawbacks. The first advantage, the companies can save a considerable amount of money. To illustrate, the companies do not reuqire to build individual office for every worker. Enhance the communication among staff is another advantage of open-space designs for workplace. To put in other words, employees work in the same place together without barriers, which means this can motivate workers to communicate with their colleagues. Consequently, good relationships among staff provide positive environment, which means the productivity among employees are more likely to increase. Furthermore, if the productivity of workers increase the companies will earn a significant amount of profits through the service the staff provide for people. To sum up, In my perspective, the upsides of open-space designs for workplace outweigh the downsides, because open-space designs economical for companies as well as will contribute to improve the performance of employees.