Some poeple believe that is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, businees and the academic world. Other believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Scientific research is a pillar element of our facilitated lives. None of the essential products humanity is using today would be developed without it. With technological developments, research has come a long way and it is a feasible event to conduct nowadays, nearly every hour a new hypothesis is being born. In addition to this, the business world is also getting larger and aiding academic inventions in mostly economic ways. Obviously, myriads of participants' and consumers' data are being used and not so surprisingly, this raises a conflict whether to share information with counterparts or not. From my standpoint, I strongly believe that sharing data in a conservative method will bolster the industries. To begin with, research groups and business companies may seem like they are working mostly as individuals; however, all of them are reliant on each other. For scientific studies, it is almost impossible to catch every single step being implemented without sharing information. Likewise, when it comes to promoting commerce, companies need this data to enhance the quality of the products they manufacture. Undoubtedly, individuals give their personal details and information which can be easily used for crimes such as identity theft. Therefore, data exchange ought to be controlled by authorities step by step even after the sharing process is completed. Consent forms are commonly used by researchers to take participants' assent for this purpose in which the terms and conditions differ from study to study. These forms can be extended with the inclusion of data -sharing premises. To conclude, sectors using the information of people such as science and business are substantial in many aspects. Taking this into consideration, it is particularly important for these industries to grow. In order to achieve this, advancements and updates should be exchanged with a highly secured strategy.