Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate and reach a conclusion “Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.” Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether zoos should be closed or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that keeping animals in the cage is a sin. The main reason for believing this is that wild species should stay in their environments so they can feel free and find food with their instinct. It is possible to say that let them live in the place they are belonging so they can grow up naturally. For example, Tigers should stay inside the forest and Penguin should stay in really cold areas On the other hand, it is also possible to make an opposing argument. It is often argued that in fact keeping animals in zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. People often have this opinion because zoo employees are well-trained and have a lot of experience in taking care of them. A good example here is that the zoo staffs know which type of foods for each species so they can grow up better and avoid unexpected problems. Last but not least, endangered species can be killed by other animals so keeping them in zoos could protect them from extinct. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that zoos are still very important and we should keep them to preserve endangered species.