Schools in some countries require their students to wear a uniform. What are the positives and negatives of this rule?

These days, children are advised to be in school dress while attending classes. This tendency has its own pros and cons which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, one of the significant advantages of wearing a uniform is the safeguarding of students. This implies that schoolers with school dress that everyone can recognize, a sense of caring can be received from society. For example, if a school child stays alone at night in a bus station, many commuters wish to offer a lift to drop him home regardless of the distance, due to the impression that school uniform holds. Moreover, another positive point is that uniforms make school attendees behave in a disciplinary way despite the location. Since the college dress code represents the dignity of one's own academic institution, it reminisces learners of the significance of well-mannered behaviour, as a representative of the school. However, there exist some drawbacks for the students who wear school uniforms. Firstly, staying in uniform for the whole school period can be less comfortable. Alternative clothes like T-shirts and jeans can be more relaxing and soothing, an easy way to concentrate on lessons with less effort. Thus, strict regulations make children feel schooling is less interesting. Secondly, uniforms have become a crucial factor to decide the school attendance of some students. For example, many less privileged parents are less capable of affording to arrange appropriate dress for their children to schooling and decide to remain them at home, resulting in breaking the continuous learning process. Hence, if a piece of cloth could hamper the education of someone, it would be literally a negative trend. In conclusion, compulsory school uniforms for attending lectures can be advantageous in some ways by saving learners and making them behave well. However, drawbacks such as the inconvenience of keep wearing and less inexpensiveness affect negatively in studies for some students.