In modern society, it is possible to go shopping, work and accommodate via the internet without face to face contact with one another. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In a fast-paced era, technology facilitates the lives of all people across the Earth. In today's world, there is a trend of online shopping, working as well as accommodating, so those processes run without physical contact with one another. Personally, I tend to concur with the viewpoint that this tendency is likely to bring some huge benefits in terms of economy and equity. First and foremost, it is undeniable that with the advancement of technology, the world's mode is changing from offline to online. More and more social procedures can easily be done by distance without the need for special meetings. Indeed, this alteration economy a lot of essential time and resources for individuals. For example, the authorities of Singapore validated the notion above, displaying that due to the world wide web opportunities, the GDP per person increased by up to 40% in 2022. Another big advantage is that technological platform promotes some online-related professions, which are not well-known and appreciated enough. What it means, is when it is relevant to work online, which has no fierce competition and has a really good opportunity for career growth, more non-working individuals would turn into this tendency. Hence, it can be proposed as a solution for the issue of unemployment. For instance, in China, the officials could receive some fruits of the Internet sphere by cutting down the number of jobless pupils by a significant 56% in 2017. To conclude, it is crystal clear that the changing approach regarding social procedures gives numerous important advantages in terms of economy and equity.