New Technology have changes the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology has gradually caught on all over the world, and this popularity has a huge effect on kids' leisure activities. In this essay, I will discuss are cons and pons of developing in the technological industry for children spending their free time. In my opinion, beneficial sides are less than harmful effects on teenagers' emotions and loving themselves. To begin with, the using of social media has dramatically increased among children, because they were born at technology age. Social platforms (including Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter) help children to interact with their peers during the adolescence period. For example, children who are aged 16-17 could be introverted because of their puberty time. As a result of this circumstance, they would not like to meet their friends, especially female ones in person. Spending their time to initiate a conversation with their school friends might help to build a bridge with each other before hanging out in person. On the other hand, there is cyber-bullying and body-shaming in virtual communities. These situations chip away at their self-confidence when they have high sensitive emotions because of their hormones. Spending much time on some websites accounts for to exposure many negative ideas about them. Furthermore, these reasons bring about a lot of mental diseases, such as OCD, eating problems, depression, and anxiety which are serious issues and call for costly treatments. In conclusion, new technology has many advantages and disadvantages. However, the positive sides of improving technology outweigh the negative ones. Because parents and governments cannot control some pages on the internet which are awful for kids' senses. I hope governments might be brutal against people who create this sort of websites.