‘The best way to educate children is by using the Internet in every lesson.’ To what extent do you share this opinion? What other ways are there of making lessons effective for children?

Cyberspace has infiltrated almost every aspect of a living being and the field of education is no exception. The Internet is being used to make learning more effective which in my opinion is not a viable option. It may be appealing initially, but some analysis will show that it is not a key method and other options are preferable. First, we should ask what is the purpose of the Internet in the field of learning. It is probably true that this tactic would make knowledge from different parts of the world available at their disposal in a short span of time, but only an interactive session with a tutor will help them grasp and understand the subject. The example of the University shows that irrespective of content available on the internet, students still prefer to join the course in the institute in order to learn the subject. Secondly, there is widespread concern that excessive usage of the internet through devices like mobile phones may cause a significant amount of stress on the eyes of the user, thus affecting the overall well-being of the student. Turning to the possible alternatives, the most effective would be a practical way of learning. This means providing hands-on experience along with the theory class would boost the process of learning.Examples can be seen in medical schools where practical sessions of subjects like anatomy help learners to make the class more interesting as well as retainable. Another possible option could be to present the information using graphical and tabular presentations which will achieve the task of making data more understandable. To conclude, we have seen the Internet is of limited effectiveness and superficial. Better class presentations and practical sessions will make learning more efficient and interactive.