Doctors recommend that older people should excersice regularly.However many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

The elderly are often getting a recommendation from doctors to maintain their health by exercising in a routine schedule. It was argued that regardless of the suggestions which came from doctors, the majority of them still didn't do enough physical activities. This essay will discuss what may be causing this situation and the suitable solution to deal with it. There might be some reasons behind their lack of physical movements and one of them is believed that they don't have the same energy they had when they were young. It is apparent that human stamina gradually decreases as they get older, hence why older people often get tired when they only do a small amount of movements. For example, some people were capable of doing a 10 kilometres running marathon when they were in their early 20s but despite that when they reach the age of 60, their bodies as well as strengths are not the same anymore to the point where some of them are only capable of walking instead of running. Thus, it's clearly visible why age causes the lack of exercise in older people. However, as humans get older, it is still essential for them to maintain their conditions by doing workouts routinely as they are more prone to getting sick due to their ages. There might be some solutions that can be done to motivate them to be physically active, one of them is by creating an event which can gather a lot of people, including the elderly, to encourage them and to make a habit out of a healthy lifestyle. Some studies said that people tend to be indirectly spirited to do a certain activity if there are a bunch of people who did it as well in the same place. For instance, in Indonesia there is an event called "Car Free Day" which is held every Sunday morning, there are various activities that people of any age can do in this event which include exercising. Usually, there are no certain rules regarding what kind of workout people can do at this event. Thus, this kind of event may help elder people to regularly do any physical movements which are suitable for them, such as low-impact cardio. To sum up, it is understandable that older people tend to not do enough physical activities because of the impact of their ages on their bodies. Regardless, a regular event that engages people to be physically active might be a solution that can be used to motivate them to maintain a healthy lifestyle.