In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is an ongoing trend as people are keen to discover past stories about their accommodations. While some are confused about reasons behind, I believe there is a mixture of pushing powers and various methods for them to achieve this goal. On one hand, people are curious about the history of their housings, resulting in a series of explorations. Specifically, one person may treat this behavior as a way to fulfil leisure time, enlarge knowledge and assess buildings' security. Firstly, it is arguable that residents may find it interesting when they are digging about past events of their current living, which is one of the most convenient way to spend their days off. Also, a building's history usually intricately intertwined with local development, serving as an ideal start for people to acknowledge city's history. For example, a man living in an old apartment may get an intriguing finding that his room has once served as a commander office in a famous war. Moreover, generally speaking, history of building possesses relative information about its surrounding area, safety condition in particular. Therefore, the renter can have a big picture of environmental security of the house. On the other hand, there is a plethora of tools to help people cater their needs. Namely, local museum, aged resident and Internet can all simplify the searching process. Foremost, books in city's museum can document details of the region, which perform as reliable sources of a certain building's history. Additionally, rather than consulting apartment manager, it is a more effective way for people to get answers from some elders in this street. For instance, the oldest man in a community usually has experienced all changes and reconstructions of the region, thereby providing useful and unknown messages of a certain house. Furthermore, the development of technology necessitates usage of internet in researching. It can offer plenty of information about the accommodation an researcher is living in. In conclusion, I firmly believe that there is a host of solid engines for people to explore their buildings' history through several methods concerning institution, people and cyberspace.