In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others think that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Earning a handsome salary has become imperative in this current day and age and it is observed from the past few decades that particular individuals are earning higher than others. some people think that this approach is good for their nation, while, others believe that certain limits on pay rates should be implemented by higher authorities. However, I do believe that a person should be paid according to their profession. To commence with, those who earn high salaries can be beneficial for their countries as they can donate their funds or utilise them for invaluable projects. Cash spent on sectors such as education or agriculture will help society to grow and hence, uplift the economy of the country. In addition to this, the people who are earning extremely high pay feel rewarded and contended; therefore, they work more efficiently and effectively at their workplace. As a result, they prove to be an asset for the growth of their company. For instance, according to a survey in India, it was observed that around three-quarters of youth work with full dedication and potential if paid very well than those who work under pay. On the other hand, the government should decide the distribution of money according to the calibre of a person and spend other funds on the demanding areas. in other words, the council should understand that monetary funds should be required for the betterment of the country and by offering higher pay slips to workers, they will face a shortage of funds for the departments like roads and railways. Thus, it is mandatory to think before the situation gets worst. Apart from this, by getting a high salary, some individuals get indulged in unethical practices to earn more because of their rising greed. So, it is the prime duty of the government to limit the amount of earnings of people for the safety of their country. In conclusion, I believe that it would be better if the government set pay rates according to the profession which helps individuals to work hard to attain better jobs and assists in boosting the overall economy of the world.