Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, many college students want to tick other subjects up in addition to their core subjects. Others argue that it is essential to focus on learning for a qualification. This essay will discuss both views with some explanations. On the one hand, learning various subjects is needed for students in order to gain more experience. Learners studying other fields will have plenty of knowledge. They become multiplayer to solve various problems. Moreover, by studying other fields, students will have great critical thinking since they have read and analysed other knowledge. On the other hand, students are forced to allocate their time even effort more to learning other subjects. This will disturb their mentality. In spite of getting more knowledge and skills through other majors, concerning studying for a qualification is more crucial. People who study it will have a strong foundation of knowledge to overcome a particular issue in life. They have deep skills with broader perspectives which can assist them to survive in any condition. Furthermore, by having a special skill, students will have more opportunities to get a better job with a high salary. As a way of illustration, university students graduating and having a qualification in engineering are required to lead construction for they have a certificate qualification as engineers. In conclusion, despite learning other fields that could provide students with full of experience and ability, focusing to gain a qualification is more important in opening many opportunities to be hired by companies. Therefore, I believe that they must be brave to set their time and effort to strengthen their skill by studying for a qualification.