Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree .

In the present time, some people think that current advertising methods are not completely acceptable, and they blame them for being not ethical. I partially agree with this statement, and in this article, I will discuss my opinions. First, we can see a lot of adverts are triggering one gender while weakening the other. They generally demonstrate men as the dominant gender, and by this means make women vulnerable. For example, we can see a lot of sexual ads showing violating girls in order to promote their sexual toys or something like that. But, these kinds of advertising are offending women through this means. Thus, making a profit through discrimination between genders is not acceptable. Secondly, many advertisements are based on the fact that being beautiful is socially demanding. For instance, many years ago, Dove company broadcast one ad in which a black skin human became white by using this company's soap. In fact, this kind of advertising was unruliness. Therefore, a group of individuals condemned this company which led to its apology statement. However, this industry like the others has its own pluses and negative aspects. We should consider that its drawbacks can be handled through prescribing guidelines and rules. If a national or even international organization makes beneficial interventions, these adverts can be controlled. To conclude, now, we can see many adverts are not morally admitted by the whole world. Some trigger ridiculous objectives, including sexual matters or what is based on genetics. As convincing as this point is, authorities can make corrections by setting rules, and monitoring what will be shown on media.