In the modern world, schools are no longer necessary because there is so much information available through the Internet that children can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In light of the growing popularity of the Internet, it is true that children nowadays have the ability to study various subjects remotely through online platforms at any given time at home. I totally disagree, and my view will be explained in this essay. First, the proliferation of the Internet could give rise to a host of serious consequences. The foremost problem is that the data volume on the internet is immense, but most are unverified. Having said that, it is quite hard to determine whether information from this platform is useful or not. For example, parents just need to type the keyword "How to do when the child has the flu?" on the most popular search tool today, called Google. Surprisingly, you find dozens of knowledge, most of which come from word of mouth, sharing, or other traditional methods. It is confusing to determine which is the right solution, and chaos results from here. As a result, children can learn knowledge from online applications, but learning what is completely a different story. Furthermore, outside of the practical learning aspect, offspring are not experienced enough to learn by themselves but need mentors, in the case of self-study, they must be their own parents. However, it is really complicated to prove that their parents have enough educational expertise to guide them in the right direction. For example, in the primary school curriculum in Vietnam, students not only learn core subjects such as Mathematics, Literature, and English but also learn science and social subjects. This requires a sufficient number of teachers with relevant expertise the child needs to learn and these teachers need to have pedagogical qualifications as well as many years of teaching experience. Therefore, let's ask the question, do mentors who are fathers or mothers of children have enough knowledge to teach them? In conclusion, although it is irrefutable that the trend in which students use online platforms in modern education could give rise to a number of adverse implications, I do believe that the downside of this phenomenon is more noteworthy than its upside.