Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people believed that animal testing is an unethical practice and law should make them illegal to do. On the other hand, some findings that support scientific practices can be gained from animal testing. In my opinion, animal testing should not be the norm as it is a form of abuse as the animals cannot give their consent. The test that usually is conducted by chemical companies is done by injecting unstable and risky chemical compounds into the subject animals. The practice will definitely make them suffer as their quality of life would be declining as the side-effect of the tested chemical is of course still unknown, often resulting in body deformities or the subjects' death. Looking further, the reason why companies may prefer doing the testing on animals is that they need to simplify and save budget on their product's chemical testing process. This is done so that they can make their product as affordable as possible. Nowadays, some establishments already resort to doing tests on a human being that is willing to do them. This is contrasting with how animals are being forced into testing as they cannot speak for themselves. Testing on humans will be certainly more expensive, as they will usually need to be compensated properly which usually will also result in more expensive products. However, many customers now are willing to spend more in order to use ethically-produced products that do not abuse any animals. This shows that although testing on animals is cheaper, testing on humans offers marketing and unique selling points for the products that will enable producers to sell them at a higher price point. To conclude, the method of testing on animals should not be continued as a common practice as there are other methods that are more ethical and reasonable. Although being a little more costly, testing on consenting-human as an alternative method offers many benefits that can cover the extra fund needed, showing that there is no need to justify animal testing.